The 2022 UEFA European Women's Football Championship, commonly referred to as the UEFA Women's Euro 2022

a quadrennial international football tournament organized by UEFA for European women's national teams

The finals will be hosted by England and was originally scheduled to take place from 7 July to 1 August 2021.

the COVID-19 epidemic in Europe and the subsequent postponement of the 2020 Summer Olympics and the UEFA Euro 2020

the tournament was rescheduled and will take place from 6 to 31 July 2022 .England last hosted the tournament in 2005

England will be the host team, the Netherlands will be the defending champions, and Northern Ireland will take part for the first time

The final will be at Wembley Stadium in London. The winners will compete in the first round of UEFA – CONMEBOL Women’s Finalissima

England was the only country to submit an application before the deadline.They hosts at a UEFA Executive Committee meeting in Dublin

48 UEFA countries have entered the tournament (including Cyprus for the first time in the senior women's category

47 teams divided into nine groups: two teams of six teams and seven teams of five teams

Six teams have been drawn from three footballs to play two-legged matches to qualify for the final three teams.

The final election of the parties took place in Manchester, England on 28 October 2021 at 18:00 CEST